Blog

, Reckless Driving in Virginia

Reckless Driving in Virginia

Are you aware that driving 80 miles per hour on interstates in Virginia is a crime? In fact, it’s a Class 1 Misdemeanor, punishable by up to a year in jail and a $2,500...

Read More
, DWI/DUI

DWI/DUI

A few months ago, a potential and viable DWI/DUI defense in Virginia was to argue that a person was not legally operating a vehicle simply because the key was in the ignition. With the right...

Read More
, Texting While Driving

Texting While Driving

The Virginia General Assembly is giving serious consideration to elevating “Texting While Driving” to a Class 1 Misdemeanor offense. One of the major considerations is re-classifying “Texting While Driving” as a primary offense (where...

Read More